Tips and Reviews

April 7, 2022
How to be a Bookster: What it is and what to start reading

First and foremost, it’s important to read widely and voraciously. This means reading not just books in your favorite genre, but also books outside of it. You never know when you’ll find your new favorite author or genre this way.

April 7, 2022
5 Best Bookshelves to Keep Your Books Safe

It’s no secret that books are a source of endless knowledge and entertainment. What may be less well-known, however, is the importance of having a good bookshelf on which to store them.

April 7, 2022
5 Best Bookstores to Buy Your New Book

If you’re like me, you love buying books. But what’s even better than buying books? Buying new books! And where can you find the best deals on new books? Online bookstores, of course!

April 6, 2022
10 ways to read faster without losing accuracy

Hi, I’m Marcos. I used these 10 techniques to read more and become smarter. By reading extensively on a variety of topics, I’ve learned new things and improved my thinking skills. My ability to think critically has also increased, which has helped me in all aspects of my life. Thanks for this great infographic!

April 2, 2022
One Author S Solution For Publishing Creative Writing Output

Witness these famous masters of fiction who were all obliged to take the route of shelling out hard cash to have their debut novels printed.

April 2, 2022
5 Steps to Get a 6 Figure Book Advance

It’s the dream of 81% of the population to write a book. No matter how many times people tell you how difficult it is to do, nearly everyone wants to do it. There hangs a certain romance around writers. I think it’s a kind of nostalgia or grieving for some forgotten part of ourselves. We long to return to a place where magic and imagination are revered.

April 1, 2022
Review: Warriors Workers Whiners And Weasels

We all know a Weasel. You know, that person that threatens to take down your organization by using every sleazy tactic in the book to advance their careers regardless of how it effects others. Warriors, Workers, Whiners, and Weasels: The 4 Personality Types in Business and How to Manage Them to Your Advantage by entrepreneur Tim O’Leary takes a refreshing look at the different personalities we encounter and how to handle them.

March 24, 2022
Does a Self Help Book Help?

The concept of self-help is also known or modernized as self-improvement. The basic goal of which is to enable individuals to become better without having to rely on others and using the inputs offered by a self-help book.

March 21, 2022
Review: Szabo by Gino Netto

For some reason I never stopped to read a detective novel, not that I can remember, but I believe that Szabo fulfilled his mission in showing me how good and engaging works of this genre can be.

March 21, 2022
Is it possible to read while listening to music?

The habit of reading in a not very quiet environment is very good, you develop the ability to concentrate faster, in different environments, focusing only on what really matters. But what music should I put on to read? I don’t know, but I have some tips on what songs NOT to UPLOAD!

1 2 3 4